My Appeal Update

my update…

Well despite the numerous points of law of why it should continue, my appeal was completely dismissed… WITHOUT EVEN BEING HEARD. 

I will be putting in the mail tonight my complaint again the prosecutors with the Office of Professional Responsibility, for even filing a motion to dismiss my appeal and for giving me a plea agreement that violates existing federal policy to avoid unwarranted disparity. 

This is NOT the end of my fight… I now will proceed with other avenues that they have held me back from pursuing for 12 months now. 

I truly feel that this is insane that such an injustice is even allowed to occur in the United States of America. I am just shocked and stunned that the judicial system rubber stamps what these overzealous and adversarial prosecutors assert.

Thank you for your support for myself, my family and others who would have benefitted from having my appeal even heard based on case law.

And know that…We are not done!

Stacey Petro
reg # 17986-014
FEDERAL CORRECTIONAL INSTITUTION
ROUTE 37
DANBURY‎ CT‎ 06811
United States of America

 

About whoistoblame

Mom of two, currently serving the last 12 months of my sentence in a halfway house and wanting to go home to my children.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

